A blink of an eye

Creative Corner

Take me out of here;
I plead, get it done already;
All those little feelings you sheared;
Living half alive, crooked and ugly;
Hard to gather up a smile on my face.

Let me be alone, yes please;
Want to feel my self through this;
Emotions and company, no please;
It won’t just get away from a kiss;
No, I ain’t a sleeping beauty, hello, it’s me.

In the blink of an eye,
The smile turns so ugly;
If it is, tell me, if you are shy;
To be yourself and be free;
Oh no, you are just afraid of being “You”.

At the end of the day, do you feel good;
Do you sleep well after you broke those hearts;
Do you breathe in peace, how is your mood;
When you are confined in a room alone, fighting with thoughts;
If only, you could be “You” for a day.

View original post 34 more words

Leave a Reply

