Stars-Poem

 

I see it now, as the sun finally sets

The blaze of the fire that’s put to rest

It rolled around and made a mess

The sky’s all painted with its’ zest

The pink and purple of the canvas

Slowly swallowed by the darkness

And they slowly reappear,

One by one, they twinkle dear

Stars, how many? Stars, how far?

Stars, wherever you are

Please keep shining and show me the way,

Don’t let it all turn to grey

Looking up to the sky,

One night I wondered ‘why?’

Is there any answer? No.

I think I’ll just let them glow

Glow, up there

High and safe

Where no man can touch your face

So much grace without this place

Planet Earth, my birthplace.

2 thoughts on “Stars-Poem

Leave a Reply

