The dream-Poem

In my dream from last night

I caught a glimpse of something weird

As I walked along a bridge

In the corner of my eye

I saw something just passing by

I turned my head and stood in awe

As she stood there without a flaw

A girl whose face as pale as the moon

Raven hair and eyes ocean blue

Her lips, so red!

Her eyes, so sad!

I could see the tears she shed

Why, although, that was my question

But it lead me to no direction

As poor girl could only weep

Not hearing the words I speak

I just stood there and wondered

What magic could ease one soul?

What song could heal all wounds?

What sound could make you swoon?

Nothing.

Just the silence of the night

Just the peace that it brings

Because nothing can heal wounds quite

As the silence after spite

In my dream from last night

I caught a glimpse of a girl

Beautiful and morose

She stood like a rose

Enchanting and so hurt

I tried not to avert

My lingering gaze

As I saw her do it

She jumped down into the abyss

That lay under that bridge

And I just could not miss

That feeling of remiss

The dread that I felt

Because she made my icy heart melt

Leave a Reply

